Board index The Marketplace For Sale / Wanted / Group Buys Tire pressure monitoring sensors.

Tire pressure monitoring sensors.

Cars, Parts, Accessories & Mods for sale, for exchange and wanted

Post Wed Mar 28, 2018 5:37 pm
Stu8 Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 117
Kudos: 82
Location: Wales
For sale TPMS solar powered or plug in to car charger, great bit of kit for anybody wanting too keep a real time eye on there tyre pressure, open to offers. ImageImageImageImageImage

Sent from my SM-J320FN using Tapatalk


Post Wed Mar 28, 2018 11:14 pm
Plecodoras User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1091
Kudos: 519
Location: North Yorks
I saw them once and thought about getting a set, but then it started raining so I thought better of it !
:lol: Laugh and the whole world laughs with you.... or is that at you? :eusa-think:

Post Thu Mar 29, 2018 12:20 am
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3585
Kudos: 1075
Location: Yorkshire
ImageMy Z already has them


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Thu Mar 29, 2018 8:34 pm
Plecodoras User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1091
Kudos: 519
Location: North Yorks
DKZ what was the coding you used for the custom display? and is it the RT6 head unit.

And come to think about it didn't you change the boot picture to show your car picture?

any chance of a guide?

cheers. :thumbup:
:lol: Laugh and the whole world laughs with you.... or is that at you? :eusa-think:

Post Thu Mar 29, 2018 8:55 pm
stewartwillsher User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 450
Kudos: 196
Location: Western Spain
Plecodoras wrote:
I saw them once and thought about getting a set, but then it started raining so I thought better of it !

The 108 has tyre pressure monitoring, the 5008 does not. :thumbup: :thumbdown:
So I bought, on ebay a system which had the four cap thingies and a receiver/display that plugs into a ciggy lighter socket. :D
It worked super as a monitor, BUT ...
... unfortunately one of the valve cap thingies would not seal properly, despite several attempts, so that wheel slowly lost pressure; great eh? :cry:
So, took it all of and not using it - [sulk!!]. :oops:
Usual caveat, I guess applies, pay peanuts for Chinky toot, and get toot! :twisted:
"La Gata Negra" 2.0 HDI 2014 Swiss spec fully loaded.

Post Thu Mar 29, 2018 10:41 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3585
Kudos: 1075
Location: Yorkshire
Plecodoras wrote:
DKZ what was the coding you used for the custom display? and is it the RT6 head unit.

And come to think about it didn't you change the boot picture to show your car picture?

any chance of a guide?

cheers. :thumbup:


Yes, I now have a bespoke start up image.

Check out viewtopic.php?f=20&t=10474&hilit=+Software

I kind of did a guide at the time I did the mods. :thumbup:
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Sat Mar 31, 2018 8:26 pm
tianorth User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1723
Kudos: 364
Location: Fareham, Hampshire
It is European law that all vehicles from 2014 have tyre pressure monitoring.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
Tia2 is a 2013 RCZ Magnetic in Black with a 2litre diesel engine
Upgraded Peugeot sat-nav now has 7 digit postcode, safety alerts and updated maps
Other mods include door catch covers, rcz puddle lights, quad exhaust tips
Tia3 is a 2015 RCZ-R in Mercury Grey with a 1.6litre petrol engine, oh and 270 bhp
Other mods include door catch covers, rcz puddle lights
Both have dash cams front and back

Post Thu Jul 05, 2018 6:48 pm
Gui_308BR Newbie
Newbie

Posts: 6
Kudos: 0
DKZ5745 wrote:
ImageMy Z already has them


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk


It work? The RCZ's sensor work in 308?

Post Thu Jul 05, 2018 9:55 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3585
Kudos: 1075
Location: Yorkshire
The RCZ has working tyre pressure sensors, or at least mine does which was a mid 2013 MKII and as Chris pointed out all should have them fitted by law from 2014 on.
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Thu Jul 05, 2018 10:03 pm
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 582
Kudos: 157
Location: Lincolnshire
My 2011 has them.

Sent from my VFD 710 using Tapatalk
Image
Sandra, 2011 200 GT. Shark grey, Ulter Quad exhaust. Vision pack.

Post Fri Jul 06, 2018 10:29 am
Plecodoras User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1091
Kudos: 519
Location: North Yorks
I think all RCZ's have them don't they, I'm sure it was in the sale brochure as standard equipment.
:lol: Laugh and the whole world laughs with you.... or is that at you? :eusa-think:

Post Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:07 am
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 325
Kudos: 57
Location: greece
No it wasnt

I dont have them, they where optional at least the first years
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Fri Jul 06, 2018 1:43 pm
rcz200it Regular
Regular

Posts: 31
Kudos: 2
Location: Genoa, italy
They were in the pack vision which also hadxenon and cornering lights

Post Fri Jul 06, 2018 2:01 pm
beaks User avatar

Regular
Regular

Posts: 45
Kudos: 21
Location: Bedfordshire
rcz200it wrote:
They were in the pack vision which also hadxenon and cornering lights


correct -

Image
@teambeaks

Post Fri Jul 06, 2018 2:48 pm
2retro User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1153
Kudos: 514
I'm glad I don't have them to be honest because if one stops working it's an MOT fail! :crazy:

Post Fri Jul 06, 2018 9:38 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3585
Kudos: 1075
Location: Yorkshire
beaks wrote:
rcz200it wrote:
They were in the pack vision which also hadxenon and cornering lights


correct -

Image


That’s why mine has them then :thumbup:

When I got mine it had the vision pack, black pack, Nav pack, back pack, registration pack, & a net in the boot :lol:
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Fri Jul 06, 2018 10:15 pm
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 582
Kudos: 157
Location: Lincolnshire
No idea how many packs mine has.
It hasn't got black mirrors or carbon roof.
That's about it :D

Sent from my VFD 710 using Tapatalk
Image
Sandra, 2011 200 GT. Shark grey, Ulter Quad exhaust. Vision pack.

Post Tue Jul 10, 2018 3:52 pm
Plecodoras User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1091
Kudos: 519
Location: North Yorks
You see - live and learn, I thought they all had em.

Well I was lucky / unlucky enough to have them on my first Z.

Anyone got an idea how you get them to talk to the car system when you replace one - is it automatic or doe's it need programming ?
:lol: Laugh and the whole world laughs with you.... or is that at you? :eusa-think:

Post Tue Jul 10, 2018 4:23 pm
stewartwillsher User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 450
Kudos: 196
Location: Western Spain
Plecodoras wrote:
You see - live and learn, I thought they all had em.

Well I was lucky / unlucky enough to have them on my first Z.

Anyone got an idea how you get them to talk to the car system when you replace one - is it automatic or doe's it need programming ?

Pug man will take your hard-earned to do the magic, so it appears! :evil:
Attachments
tyrepressmon.jpg
tyrepressmon.jpg (89.03 KiB) Viewed 83 times
"La Gata Negra" 2.0 HDI 2014 Swiss spec fully loaded.

Post Tue Jul 10, 2018 7:32 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3585
Kudos: 1075
Location: Yorkshire
Never swapped one, maybe a BSI reset if it’s not showing :eusa-think:

One thing to note, they can take a day or so to reset themselves. I had all mine Nitrogen filled when I had the 2 PS4s fitted, and for some reason one of the sensors was showing a puncture until the following day when it suddenly realised it was just having a bad day & reset itself.
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Next

Return to For Sale / Wanted / Group Buys