Board index Peugeot RCZ Peugeotpedia Sat nav updates

Sat nav updates

"How to..." section with guides and info on common tasks and modifications etc.

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 5:49 pm
grahamers Regular
Regular

Posts: 14
Kudos: 0
Hello. New member here . Just got my 2011 rcz with factory fitted sat nav. Any way I can.update my maps cheap. Just bought a new car and I appear to have no.money left lol

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 6:40 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3645
Kudos: 1096
Location: Yorkshire
Hi, welcome. :greetings-wavingblue:

Does your car have the RT6 unit or the NG4. This will have a bearing on what updates you require.
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 6:48 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3645
Kudos: 1096
Location: Yorkshire
If you have the NG4, check out this thread viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9431 :thumbup:
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 6:58 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3645
Kudos: 1096
Location: Yorkshire
If it's RT6 check this thread for latest maps viewtopic.php?f=30&t=9423 :thumbup:
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 7:25 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3645
Kudos: 1096
Location: Yorkshire
RT6 Firmware updates check the thread viewtopic.php?f=6&t=8219&hilit=+Rt6&start=100 :thumbup:
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 7:39 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3645
Kudos: 1096
Location: Yorkshire
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 7:48 pm
grahamers Regular
Regular

Posts: 14
Kudos: 0
I know this will sound stupid but how do I know which sat nav I have

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 8:02 pm
grahamers Regular
Regular

Posts: 14
Kudos: 0
Sorry meant to say many thanks for the links . Ur a true gent but not sure I have the know how to update

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 8:03 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3645
Kudos: 1096
Location: Yorkshire
Your RT6 would look something like this
Attachments
image.jpg
image.jpg (95.6 KiB) Viewed 6505 times
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 8:03 pm
grahamers Regular
Regular

Posts: 14
Kudos: 0
No. Must be the other one

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 8:04 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3645
Kudos: 1096
Location: Yorkshire
NG4 :-
Attachments
image.jpg
image.jpg (40.49 KiB) Viewed 6502 times
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 8:05 pm
renegade79 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1844
Kudos: 372
Location: Ireland
grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr beat me to it!!!!!!!!!!!! :clap:
308GTi THP270 in magnetic blue


RCZ gone but not forgotten

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 8:06 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3645
Kudos: 1096
Location: Yorkshire
You can also long press the setup button and look at the options there. This will also tell you what you have.
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 8:06 pm
grahamers Regular
Regular

Posts: 14
Kudos: 0
Yep that's the one . Sorry for sounding so stupid lol only got it on Friday so I'm a real newbie lol
How easy or hard is the update process ?

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 8:07 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3645
Kudos: 1096
Location: Yorkshire
renegade79 wrote:
grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr beat me to it!!!!!!!!!!!! :clap:


Just happened to be looking at the forum when it was posted. Yes, I am a sad man :shock: :geek:
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 8:10 pm
renegade79 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1844
Kudos: 372
Location: Ireland
DKZ5745 wrote:
renegade79 wrote:
grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr beat me to it!!!!!!!!!!!! :clap:


Just happened to be looking at the forum when it was posted. Yes, I am a sad man :shock: :geek:


Eh, me too :eusa-whistle:
308GTi THP270 in magnetic blue


RCZ gone but not forgotten

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 8:11 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3645
Kudos: 1096
Location: Yorkshire
grahamers wrote:
Yep that's the one . Sorry for sounding so stupid lol only got it on Friday so I'm a real newbie lol
How easy or hard is the update process ?


If you go via Peugeot, it's quite easy, but quite expensive.

If you go down the FREE GPSunderground route, you must take care to follow all and any instructions on that website.

I am no computer genius, but I have managed to update Firmware, Speed Cams & Maps all without any problems, but I have read on that website that some people have had less success, so I would say proceed with caution, but if you do exactly what they advise, you shouldn't have any problems.

The update process can take some time, and you will need to keep your engine running until it has finished.
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 8:15 pm
grahamers Regular
Regular

Posts: 14
Kudos: 0
Ok. Thanks again for all ur help. I'll take some time and read and read the update process . Must say I'm loving the rcz so far .

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 8:18 pm
grahamers Regular
Regular

Posts: 14
Kudos: 0
Bit shocked that I can't bluetooth my music or connect my I pod through the sat nave system . But hey Ho

Post Mon Jun 01, 2015 9:15 pm
renegade79 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1844
Kudos: 372
Location: Ireland
grahamers wrote:
Bit shocked that I can't bluetooth my music or connect my I pod through the sat nave system . But hey Ho

you can connect the ipod via the aux cable? although with the ng4 system i am not sure if that is available since it relies on music being stored on a hard drive. it is a bit dim of peugeot that the streaming function is not available on ng4 cause i use it all the time on my standard system.
308GTi THP270 in magnetic blue


RCZ gone but not forgotten

Next

Return to Peugeotpedia