Board index Peugeot RCZ Peugeot RCZ Technical Discussion Exterior Black Roof Arches

Black Roof Arches

Body panels, spoiler, wipers, mirrors and windows, feline pack etc

Post Mon Mar 16, 2015 12:48 pm
wanting2learn Newbie

Kudos: 0
Hi, I am interested in buying an RCZ, I am a newbie so be gentle please :)

I am after a while diesel model.

Most of the models I see have chrome roof arches, but some have black arches which I prefer.

1. Is there a specific model (or version or year) that come with the black arches?
2. Can I buy black arches from a Peugeot dealer?
3. And, can the chrome arches be easily removed and sprayed black?? Is this something a typical body repair garage man can do?

Thanks

Harry

Post Mon Mar 16, 2015 12:52 pm
Abzynthe User avatar

Kudos: 1037

Hi.
Phase 1 RCZs did not come with black arches no matter the model.
Phase 2 RCZs have an option called the black pack, which includes black arches.
You can buy the arches from Peugeot, but i recently enquired and you are looking at about £490 for each side, not including fitting.
Painting is an option, but due to the arches being anodised aluminium, the normal paint process may begin to flake over time, so make sure the bodyshop know what they are doing with it before any work is done.

I hope this helps. :)

Post Mon Mar 16, 2015 12:58 pm
2retro User avatar

Kudos: 422
I know people have had the arches 'vinyl wrapped' with good results so I would say that is your best (and cheapest) option. You can even have them in carbon fibre wrap if you want! :)

Post Mon Mar 16, 2015 2:30 pm
pete.garratt Senior Member

Kudos: 142
Having black arches myself from new on my R, I can confirm they are definitely 'wrapped' in something and not painted.
Moroccan Red R
JBL
Black Mirror Caps

Post Mon Mar 16, 2015 5:40 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Kudos: 921
My arches are black as my car came with the Black Pack. They were removed recently as I had a new screen fitted due to a large stone chip.