Board index Peugeot RCZ Peugeot RCZ Technical Discussion Ipods, MP3 Players and Sat Nav Bit of a Sat nav issue.

Bit of a Sat nav issue.

Inc Phone connectivity, radio and other media

Post Tue May 23, 2017 12:16 pm
RCZ-R User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 470
Kudos: 169
Location: Germany
In Poland they sell them for about 500 GBP
http://allegro.pl/peugeot-rcz-308-nawig ... 65354.html

Some others offer repair for the NG4 for about 150 GBP
http://allegro.pl/serwis-naprawa-ng4-rn ... 25352.html
RCZ R in red. driven daily. and driven hard.
Dyno results here: http://www.peugeotrczforum.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=10118


Post Thu May 25, 2017 4:39 pm
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 337
Kudos: 96
Location: Lincolnshire
I'm not sure I fancy ordering something from so far away.

Although this is doing my head in. I've searched for one on pretty much every salvage yard website Google throws up.
Rang about 8 today.
None in any 308 cc, 3008, 5008 and only one on Ebay. Which I made an offer on but got completely ignored, so he can go forth and multiply.
I'd swap to an aftermarket unit, but I don't want to end up gimping the car even more than it is!
Image
2011 RCZ GT 200, Shark Grey. Feline styling pack (quads :p ) Vision pack lights. JBL upgrade.

Post Fri May 26, 2017 10:25 pm
frankvdb User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 502
Kudos: 80
Location: Eindhoven (The Netherlands)
I am pretty sure that the dealer can change the code in the NG4 so that it works in your car.
There are people who have that P2000 software with which you can do that through the OBD2 interface.
My car history:
2010 Peugeot RCZ HDi 163hp blue tuanake full options
2001 Peugeot 307 3-door XSi HDi 110hp blue recife
1995 Peugeot 306 3-door XNd 70hp rouge analou

Post Fri May 26, 2017 11:43 pm
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 337
Kudos: 96
Location: Lincolnshire
frankvdb wrote:
I am pretty sure that the dealer can change the code in the NG4 so that it works in your car.
There are people who have that P2000 software with which you can do that through the OBD2 interface.

Yeah, I've got planet so can do it myself :mrgreen:

Sent from my Vodafone Smart ultra 6 using Tapatalk
Image
2011 RCZ GT 200, Shark Grey. Feline styling pack (quads :p ) Vision pack lights. JBL upgrade.

Post Sat May 27, 2017 11:03 pm
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 337
Kudos: 96
Location: Lincolnshire
If I get hold of one from a Citroen, will updating the firmware mean it knows its in a Peugeot?
Or will it be stuck with a Citroen splash screen?

Sent from my Vodafone Smart ultra 6 using Tapatalk
Image
2011 RCZ GT 200, Shark Grey. Feline styling pack (quads :p ) Vision pack lights. JBL upgrade.

Post Sun May 28, 2017 9:58 am
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3140
Kudos: 882
Location: Yorkshire
I have a feeling it will still show the Citroen logo, but you can change the display to whatever you want, check out my thread viewtopic.php?f=20&t=10474
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Sun May 28, 2017 1:47 pm
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 337
Kudos: 96
Location: Lincolnshire
Ah yes mirascript, unlocked some themes on my 508 with that . Thanks.

Sent from my Vodafone Smart ultra 6 using Tapatalk
Image
2011 RCZ GT 200, Shark Grey. Feline styling pack (quads :p ) Vision pack lights. JBL upgrade.

Post Mon May 29, 2017 3:51 pm
frankvdb User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 502
Kudos: 80
Location: Eindhoven (The Netherlands)
The RT6 is a Marelli product, the NG4 is from Harmann. I've seen no evidence of any customization of the NG4, so I don't think it can be done.
My car history:
2010 Peugeot RCZ HDi 163hp blue tuanake full options
2001 Peugeot 307 3-door XSi HDi 110hp blue recife
1995 Peugeot 306 3-door XNd 70hp rouge analou

Post Fri Jun 02, 2017 9:59 am
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 337
Kudos: 96
Location: Lincolnshire
Ahem....
The 5008 faceplate is a clue...Image

Sent from my Vodafone Smart ultra 6 using Tapatalk
Image
2011 RCZ GT 200, Shark Grey. Feline styling pack (quads :p ) Vision pack lights. JBL upgrade.

Post Fri Jun 02, 2017 11:35 am
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 337
Kudos: 96
Location: Lincolnshire
Done, and now watching ghost busters in the worlds smallest cinema :P

Sent from my Vodafone Smart ultra 6 using Tapatalk
Image
2011 RCZ GT 200, Shark Grey. Feline styling pack (quads :p ) Vision pack lights. JBL upgrade.

Post Fri Jun 02, 2017 6:15 pm
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 263
Kudos: 44
Location: greece
Glad you made it

I try to installer An rt6 but i find Nothing but problems till now
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Fri Jun 02, 2017 11:15 pm
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 337
Kudos: 96
Location: Lincolnshire
How was the wiring? Did it just plug in?

Sent from my Vodafone Smart ultra 6 using Tapatalk
Image
2011 RCZ GT 200, Shark Grey. Feline styling pack (quads :p ) Vision pack lights. JBL upgrade.

Post Sat Jun 03, 2017 12:31 pm
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 337
Kudos: 96
Location: Lincolnshire
Well, all seems well.
I updated the firmware and it worked fine.
I now have the newer loading screen.
The maps can wait a little while until I get some more fiddling time.
Going to install some heavy metal on the jukebox later :)

Sent from my Vodafone Smart ultra 6 using Tapatalk
Image
2011 RCZ GT 200, Shark Grey. Feline styling pack (quads :p ) Vision pack lights. JBL upgrade.

Post Sun Jun 04, 2017 8:15 pm
Dotydale Regular
Regular

Posts: 20
Kudos: 0
Location: Norfolk
Hi can anyone help me with my Sat nav issue follow YouTube link below cheers
https://youtu.be/VY_LNBtWlEw

Post Sun Jun 04, 2017 8:39 pm
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 337
Kudos: 96
Location: Lincolnshire
Have you tried a factory reset?
no idea if it would help, but easy enough to try.

Sent from my Vodafone Smart ultra 6 using Tapatalk
Image
2011 RCZ GT 200, Shark Grey. Feline styling pack (quads :p ) Vision pack lights. JBL upgrade.

Post Mon Jun 05, 2017 7:39 am
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3140
Kudos: 882
Location: Yorkshire
I hadn't a very similar problem with my RT6 unit, and I know of a couple of others that had it also.

It was rectified by the replacement of the GPS aerial by the dealer. I was fortunate, as it was done under warranty.
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Mon Jun 05, 2017 9:03 am
Dotydale Regular
Regular

Posts: 20
Kudos: 0
Location: Norfolk
Hi all,
Yeah tried reset gonna book it in n see what dealer say.
Cheers

Post Fri Jul 07, 2017 1:51 pm
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 337
Kudos: 96
Location: Lincolnshire
Can anyone point me in the direction of checking my map version?
I've tried the secret menu bit, but unless I'm blind it doesn't mention it in there.

Thanks.

Sent from my Vodafone Smart ultra 6 using Tapatalk
Image
2011 RCZ GT 200, Shark Grey. Feline styling pack (quads :p ) Vision pack lights. JBL upgrade.

Previous

Return to Ipods, MP3 Players and Sat Nav

cron