Board index Peugeot RCZ Peugeot RCZ Technical Discussion Wheels, Tyres & Brakes and Suspension suspension knocking

suspension knocking

inc spare tyres & tyre pressure

Post Fri Oct 11, 2013 5:56 pm
Big Dave User avatar

Kudos: 15
Hi folks. First post so be gentle. My car has only done 5000 miles and developed a knocking noise on the front drivers side. After doing a bit of research I found that Peugeot are well aware of this fault so I booked it in at my local dealer. The car was later returned after saying they couldn't find anything so re greasing some part hence an argument ensued after trying to bulls!*t me it was sorted. Being an Engineer I began to explain that no amount of grease would fix it permanently and to keep hold of the car until they could come up with a real solution. One week later the shock absorber bushes were replaced and RESULT nice quiet car .
RCZ GT THP 200

Post Fri Oct 11, 2013 6:05 pm
mrizzle User avatar

Kudos: 1570

Hey BIG Dave and welcome to the forum. Sorry to hear of your troubles and of another incidence of poor service. Just goes to show that it pays to do your own research!! :thumbup: I'm glad to hear that it has finally been sorted properly!
Former owner of: Dolphin Blue 156 GT, feline kit (black mesh grille and quad exhausts)
Black Onyx Solstice Alloys
380/360 led drls.
Osram Nightbreaker Plus Gold Edition bulbs
K&N Air Filter.
Personalised plate.

The replacement; Summit White Astra (J) GTC VXR

Post Fri Oct 11, 2013 6:17 pm
OO58RON User avatar

Kudos: 893
Good on ya. Well done that man. Unfortunately it is often the dealerships that let the side down :thumbdown: We are fortunate that we have the ear of Peugeot UK and sometimes that comes into play to get issues resolved. It has happened a few times for me. I have never before had the benefit of manufacturer input before and it sure does help in getting the dealerships to sit up and take notice.