Board index Peugeot RCZ RCZ Tuning & Modifying Forum Display software mods

Display software mods

Remaps, Bodykits, Alloys, Springs, In Car Entertainment

Post Fri Mar 30, 2018 1:56 am
Plecodoras User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1667
Kudos: 753
Location: North Yorks
Thanks Pete I have bookmarked it now - cheers M. :thumbup:
:lol: Laugh and the whole world laughs with you.... or is that at you? :eusa-think:

Former owner of Dolphin Blue GT200 fully loaded inc. Quads / Xenons.
Now on second white* R
currently sporting an Avery
Roaring Thunder Gloss flip colour wrap.


Post Sun Apr 08, 2018 10:33 pm
Plecodoras User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1667
Kudos: 753
Location: North Yorks
Well Pete I have done the first stage and got my picture loaded....
IMG_20180408_115831.jpg
IMG_20180408_115831.jpg (236.02 KiB) Viewed 1430 times


Not the best photograph - crappy mobile phone, but you get the jist.

Thanks for guide, now for the temp sensors, the tyre pressures already come up but only when doing the diagnostic or when flat / low.

:thumbup:
:lol: Laugh and the whole world laughs with you.... or is that at you? :eusa-think:

Former owner of Dolphin Blue GT200 fully loaded inc. Quads / Xenons.
Now on second white* R
currently sporting an Avery
Roaring Thunder Gloss flip colour wrap.

Post Sun Apr 08, 2018 10:52 pm
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 770
Kudos: 215
Location: Lincolnshire
I used mirascripts to do a few things on my rt6.

Sent from my VFD 710 using Tapatalk
Image
Not a Peugeot anymore, after god knows how many years. I now drive a 2013 Toyota GT86, called Steven. It done gone sideways.

Post Sun Apr 08, 2018 11:20 pm
Plecodoras User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1667
Kudos: 753
Location: North Yorks
RCZIain wrote:
I used mirascripts to do a few things on my rt6.

Sent from my VFD 710 using Tapatalk


What did you do RCZIain and did you do a guide?

I was looking at doing a backend themed mod if you can for the RT6, changing colours and icons etc. Plus wanted to do the temp and coolant sensor thingy Pete did.

Cheers m.
:lol: Laugh and the whole world laughs with you.... or is that at you? :eusa-think:

Former owner of Dolphin Blue GT200 fully loaded inc. Quads / Xenons.
Now on second white* R
currently sporting an Avery
Roaring Thunder Gloss flip colour wrap.

Post Sun Apr 08, 2018 11:55 pm
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 770
Kudos: 215
Location: Lincolnshire
I can only vaguely recall, installed two themes I think.

Sent from my VFD 710 using Tapatalk
Image
Not a Peugeot anymore, after god knows how many years. I now drive a 2013 Toyota GT86, called Steven. It done gone sideways.

Post Thu Nov 29, 2018 9:06 am
greekstalion Newbie
Newbie

Posts: 3
Kudos: 2
Hi

I just seen your post, I tried the link to change the picture but the link does not work, anyone has a copy of the file I can have?

Thanks

Post Thu Nov 29, 2018 9:46 am
Plecodoras User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1667
Kudos: 753
Location: North Yorks
greekstalion wrote:
Hi

I just seen your post, I tried the link to change the picture but the link does not work, anyone has a copy of the file I can have?

Thanks
I am pretty certain that I still have the relevant files, I'll check and post on here. Won't be straight away because I m away so give me chance and keep an eye on here.
Cheers M.

Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk
:lol: Laugh and the whole world laughs with you.... or is that at you? :eusa-think:

Former owner of Dolphin Blue GT200 fully loaded inc. Quads / Xenons.
Now on second white* R
currently sporting an Avery
Roaring Thunder Gloss flip colour wrap.

Post Fri Nov 30, 2018 12:02 am
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3955
Kudos: 1181
Location: Yorkshire
Link to the mon-accueil file I think it should work OK

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/8jwdv9iqda3i ... EBqPa?dl=0
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Fri Nov 30, 2018 6:47 pm
Plecodoras User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1667
Kudos: 753
Location: North Yorks
DKZ5745 wrote:
Link to the mon-accueil file I think it should work OK

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/8jwdv9iqda3i ... EBqPa?dl=0



You beat me Pete but just as well I'm upto my neck in it at mo and wouldn't be able to do much till next week :thumbup:
:lol: Laugh and the whole world laughs with you.... or is that at you? :eusa-think:

Former owner of Dolphin Blue GT200 fully loaded inc. Quads / Xenons.
Now on second white* R
currently sporting an Avery
Roaring Thunder Gloss flip colour wrap.

Post Fri Nov 30, 2018 9:23 pm
greekstalion Newbie
Newbie

Posts: 3
Kudos: 2
Thanks to Pete (and thanks to Plecodoras for trying to get the files), I now have a nice picture of my 3 kids when the system start......
I know all of you like your RZCs, but I only have 308..... kids are more beautiful to look than Pug.....

:thumbup: :clap:

Post Fri Nov 30, 2018 9:49 pm
Plecodoras User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1667
Kudos: 753
Location: North Yorks
Well glad with Pete's help you got that sorted Greekstalion !
Now everytime you start it up you will see your three lovely children to brighten up your day. :thumbup:
Cheers. M.. :beer:
:lol: Laugh and the whole world laughs with you.... or is that at you? :eusa-think:

Former owner of Dolphin Blue GT200 fully loaded inc. Quads / Xenons.
Now on second white* R
currently sporting an Avery
Roaring Thunder Gloss flip colour wrap.

Post Sun Jan 06, 2019 11:20 am
Gordonmd Regular
Regular

Posts: 23
Kudos: 5
 Hi DKZ5745
I saw this post last year and got my Moroccan Red gt200 in April. I've had a few goes at loading my "new cooler bootscreen" but had no luck. It seemed to work with no errors but just displayed a black screen.
I finally solved the problem. The jpeg was the right size. I noticed that the original bitmaps as found in the "sauveguarde" folder are 256 colour. A jpeg is 24million regardless of how many are actually used. I made a test jpeg in just black and white. See below..
It worked! So I got my desired jpeg (about 90000 colours), saved it as a 256 colour bmp, saved this bmp as a jpeg (now using 256 of 24 odd million) and followed the procedure again.
Voila! New Cooler Bootscreen! See last photo.
Thanks DKZ5745.

Image

Image

Post Sun Jan 06, 2019 12:09 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3955
Kudos: 1181
Location: Yorkshire
Great bit of detective work there to resolve your issue, & of course the detailed explanation might just help someone who encounters the same problems.

Glad your happy with the results :thumbup:
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Sun Jan 06, 2019 12:17 pm
Plecodoras User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1667
Kudos: 753
Location: North Yorks
Yes.
That's exactly what I had to do, save as 256 image, which sounds low, but my picture looks cool too.
Glad you worked it out for yourself before I could post.

Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk
:lol: Laugh and the whole world laughs with you.... or is that at you? :eusa-think:

Former owner of Dolphin Blue GT200 fully loaded inc. Quads / Xenons.
Now on second white* R
currently sporting an Avery
Roaring Thunder Gloss flip colour wrap.

Post Sun Jan 06, 2019 12:23 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3955
Kudos: 1181
Location: Yorkshire
Just for information. I have updated the link for mon-accueil in the thread on page 1 so this will now work for anyone wanting to try to change their boot screen. :thumbup:
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Fri Apr 05, 2019 7:07 pm
Plecodoras User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1667
Kudos: 753
Location: North Yorks
I thought it was about time I updated my boot screen following Pete's guide and remembering to save picture to a 256 colour BMP file and then open this picture and save as a jpg.
Easy !Image

Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk
:lol: Laugh and the whole world laughs with you.... or is that at you? :eusa-think:

Former owner of Dolphin Blue GT200 fully loaded inc. Quads / Xenons.
Now on second white* R
currently sporting an Avery
Roaring Thunder Gloss flip colour wrap.

Post Fri Apr 05, 2019 7:40 pm
neilgsxr69 User avatar

Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 1571
Kudos: 641
Would this work on a ng4 system? :eusa-think:
Image
Launch edition Pearl White Carbon roof & Wing Mirror covers / mat black Graphics

Post Fri Apr 05, 2019 7:51 pm
Plecodoras User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1667
Kudos: 753
Location: North Yorks
Well there's only one way to find out and I have a USB set-up so if you want to try it. Or send me a picture and I'll do the magic with it ready to go on, if it works.

Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk
:lol: Laugh and the whole world laughs with you.... or is that at you? :eusa-think:

Former owner of Dolphin Blue GT200 fully loaded inc. Quads / Xenons.
Now on second white* R
currently sporting an Avery
Roaring Thunder Gloss flip colour wrap.

Post Fri Apr 05, 2019 10:07 pm
neilgsxr69 User avatar

Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 1571
Kudos: 641
Thanks for that Mick we will have to give it a go :thumbup:
Image
Launch edition Pearl White Carbon roof & Wing Mirror covers / mat black Graphics

Post Fri Apr 05, 2019 10:34 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3955
Kudos: 1181
Location: Yorkshire
It’s worth a try on the NG4, but having looked back through the thread, I thought I had been asked that question before, and when I investigated at the time, it seems nobody had managed to do a mod for that head unit, but, maybe no one had tried to see if this worked :eusa-think:

Fingers crossed for you :thumbup:
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

PreviousNext

Return to RCZ Tuning & Modifying Forum