Board index Peugeot RCZ RCZ Tuning & Modifying Forum r/cd upgrade

r/cd upgrade

Remaps, Bodykits, Alloys, Springs, In Car Entertainment

Post Wed Oct 26, 2016 11:21 am
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 325
Kudos: 57
Location: greece
hello,

i would like to change my r/cd with a navi system
i have the standart (i think its called rd4?)

as i ve seen there are 2 different navi systems from peugeot
the one with the 2 din unit (ng4?) and one with 1 din unit (rt6?) not sure about the names

what's the difference between them?
what other extras do they have except from gps and the screen?

is it a plug n play modification?
is it worth it or maybe an aftermarket 2 din rcd unit with android is a better solution?
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!


Post Wed Oct 26, 2016 4:22 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3585
Kudos: 1075
Location: Yorkshire
You might find this post interesting viewtopic.php?f=20&t=367 :eusa-think:
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Wed Oct 26, 2016 9:43 pm
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 325
Kudos: 57
Location: greece
Yes very interesting but it says about aftermarket units mostly

I am looking for an oem solution if its possible
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Wed Oct 26, 2016 11:09 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3585
Kudos: 1075
Location: Yorkshire
The RT6 has Bluetooth streaming, whereas the NG4 doesn't. The NG4 has a hard drive, the RT6 doesn't., I don't know what other differences are, I have only had the RT6 unit with Nav screen.
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Thu Oct 27, 2016 5:07 pm
pete.garratt Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 797
Kudos: 142
Location: Hertfordshire
Ng4 also has voice control and DVD playing capabilities.
Moroccan Red R
JBL
Black Mirror Caps

Post Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:58 am
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 325
Kudos: 57
Location: greece
Rt6 does not play dvd's?

What about the maps?
do both get upgrade?
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Mon Oct 31, 2016 4:39 pm
pete.garratt Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 797
Kudos: 142
Location: Hertfordshire
Yes, RT6 does not play DVDs, nor does it have a hard drive juke box.

Software, maps and alert zone data are upgradeable.
Moroccan Red R
JBL
Black Mirror Caps

Post Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:26 pm
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 325
Kudos: 57
Location: greece
There are some rt6 units on ebay but they are mostly for 3008
does anyone know if its the same?
And what about the wiring?
do i need anything extra as an antenna?
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Tue Dec 06, 2016 3:31 pm
DKZ5745 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 3585
Kudos: 1075
Location: Yorkshire
Whichever unit you went for, it would require a GPS aerial for the sat nav to work.
Mk 2 GT200 Moroccan Red

Post Tue Dec 06, 2016 6:22 pm
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 325
Kudos: 57
Location: greece
Thank you
can you tell me where it is set from the factory?
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Mon May 15, 2017 9:50 am
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 325
Kudos: 57
Location: greece
so i come back to this topic because the prices have finally take the downhill

i find on ebay many rt6 systems and pop up monitors seperate
so the question is do i need an extra wiring?
how will the gps work?
do i need to check somehow compability with my bsi?
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Tue May 16, 2017 7:11 am
Sanity Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 175
Kudos: 43
If you are upgrading for the use of navi i'd stick with current unit and buy a seperate gps.
There is no factory fitted gps that gets near a seperate garmin/navigon/tomtom or similar.
an aftermarket unit with better amp and music/movie capabilites will be more valuable in the end then replacing the orginal with original satnav unit.

Post Tue May 16, 2017 8:50 am
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 325
Kudos: 57
Location: greece
I agree but i really like the Oem look..
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Tue May 16, 2017 9:19 am
SilverGTi_6 User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 186
Kudos: 73
You can still achieve a relatively OEM look with an aftermarket double din sat nav system. They generally contain a much better nav that the peugeot system as said above also.

Not the best pic, but you get the idea.
Image

Post Tue May 16, 2017 9:46 am
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 325
Kudos: 57
Location: greece
i like the pop up monitor
i like the fact that it is 1 din and i can use the space below
its not just about the navi

rt6 is what i want
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Tue May 16, 2017 10:40 am
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 325
Kudos: 57
Location: greece
I found this video

https://youtu.be/HXqDuBYoVO0

It seems it is a plug n Play solution And everything works with out anything else
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Fri May 26, 2017 11:58 am
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 325
Kudos: 57
Location: greece
So the order has Been confirmed
I am waiting for my rt6 rneg2 unit with the HD monitor and a sat nav antenna
I also think i have to order a new usb connection but i am not sure yet
If anyone knows...
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Thu Jun 01, 2017 6:27 pm
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 325
Kudos: 57
Location: greece
I need to order the plastic facia around the screen
I find two different codes
659344
6593s0

Does anyone know Which one should i take?
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Thu Jun 01, 2017 7:34 pm
freelockuk Regular
Regular

Posts: 38
Kudos: 9
Location: LIVERPOOL
0000659344 SCREEN FASCIA 51.01 GBP 61.21 GBP

00006593S0 SCREEN FASCIA 25.12 GBP 30.14 GBP

6593 44 MULTI-FUNCTION SCREEN PANEL
HZD- - NERO MISTRAL
- DISPLAY DG4 AND 4TH GENERATION "NG4" RADIO NAVE SYSTEM EXCEPT LEATHER CLUB INTEGRAL "4I" EXCEPT "FP"


6593 S0 - LEATHER CLUB INTEGRAL "4I" AND "FP" AND DISPLAY DG4 AND 4TH GENERATION "NG4" RADIO NAVE SYSTEM

Post Fri Jun 02, 2017 6:12 am
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 325
Kudos: 57
Location: greece
exactly!

but whats the difference?
which one do i have to buy?
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Next

Return to RCZ Tuning & Modifying Forum