Board index Peugeot RCZ RCZ Tuning & Modifying Forum r/cd upgrade

r/cd upgrade

Remaps, Bodykits, Alloys, Springs, In Car Entertainment

Post Fri Jun 02, 2017 5:59 pm
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 346
Kudos: 62
Location: greece
Another problem came up
It seems that not All the head units are the same


So im looking for this
Image
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!


Post Wed Jun 28, 2017 6:58 am
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 346
Kudos: 62
Location: greece
freelockuk wrote:
0000659344 SCREEN FASCIA 51.01 GBP 61.21 GBP

00006593S0 SCREEN FASCIA 25.12 GBP 30.14 GBP

6593 44 MULTI-FUNCTION SCREEN PANEL
HZD- - NERO MISTRAL
- DISPLAY DG4 AND 4TH GENERATION "NG4" RADIO NAVE SYSTEM EXCEPT LEATHER CLUB INTEGRAL "4I" EXCEPT "FP"


6593 S0 - LEATHER CLUB INTEGRAL "4I" AND "FP" AND DISPLAY DG4 AND 4TH GENERATION "NG4" RADIO NAVE SYSTEM


the problems keep coming one after another
i bought from peugeot the cheap fascia (6593s0) and it is a light grey colour!
it is like it is unpainted!
wtf?
no rcz had light grey interior!

the irony is that from the down side it has the right colour!!
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Thu Jun 29, 2017 5:51 pm
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 346
Kudos: 62
Location: greece
So can anyone Who has the rt6 audio send me with a pm his vin number so i can make the right order?
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Thu Jun 29, 2017 7:06 pm
tianorth User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1775
Kudos: 371
Location: Fareham, Hampshire
Pm sent

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
Tia2 is a 2013 RCZ Magnetic in Black with a 2litre diesel engine
Upgraded Peugeot sat-nav now has 7 digit postcode, safety alerts and updated maps
Other mods include door catch covers, rcz puddle lights, quad exhaust tips
Tia3 is a 2015 RCZ-R in Mercury Grey with a 1.6litre petrol engine, oh and 270 bhp
Other mods include door catch covers, rcz puddle lights
Both have dash cams front and back

Post Thu Jun 29, 2017 7:22 pm
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 346
Kudos: 62
Location: greece
I cant Thank you enough!
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Wed Jul 19, 2017 10:36 pm
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 346
Kudos: 62
Location: greece
And another problem appeared

I bought everything i bought the wiring from phibu electronics and connect everything

Then Nothing happened and the screen Which shows the km suddenly showed - - - - - - - - and a beep was heard
Wtf?
I tried to activate it from bsi but Nothing Changed
Any ideas?
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Wed Jul 19, 2017 10:48 pm
Plecodoras User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1241
Kudos: 608
Location: North Yorks
Not really sure AEK but don't the head unit need re-coding to the car? Most units have a code that you have to input, but this usually comes straight on when you power the unit up?
:lol: Laugh and the whole world laughs with you.... or is that at you? :eusa-think:

Former owner of Dolphin Blue GT200 fully loaded inc. Quads / Xenons.
Now on second white* R
currently sporting an Avery
Roaring Thunder Gloss flip colour wrap.

Post Thu Jul 20, 2017 8:10 am
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 346
Kudos: 62
Location: greece
yes you are right

i connect it but there was a faulse in communication

probably the unit i bought is not working as it should

keep spending money and time
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Sat Nov 04, 2017 3:42 pm
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 346
Kudos: 62
Location: greece
So finally i have made to upgreade my ng4 unit to rt6

The radio i had bought did have a problem so After fixing this and connecting All the parts again everything Just played!

No coding needed
The phibu electronics wiring makes it easy but his french instructions made it tricky

All good now Except that the screen doesnt move
I have An idea about that so i wil try it in the near future

Except from that it works perfectly
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:46 am
Plecodoras User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1241
Kudos: 608
Location: North Yorks
Well I'm pleased for you AEK - good job and well persevered !

I don't like things beating me, you sound the same lol.

At the end of the day you get a thought in your head and it's how YOU want it, it's a good feeling when it all works out !! :thumbup: :thumbup:

:beer:
:lol: Laugh and the whole world laughs with you.... or is that at you? :eusa-think:

Former owner of Dolphin Blue GT200 fully loaded inc. Quads / Xenons.
Now on second white* R
currently sporting an Avery
Roaring Thunder Gloss flip colour wrap.

Post Mon Nov 06, 2017 9:20 am
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 346
Kudos: 62
Location: greece
thanks plecodoras!
its exactly like yoy described it!!

the next upgreade now is adding front parking sensors
someone has done it and i want it too!! :eusa-whistle: :eusa-whistle:

:beer:
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Sat Nov 11, 2017 9:31 am
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 346
Kudos: 62
Location: greece
So After fitting everything and coding them everything worked perfectly

And After one Day something strange happened
When i turn off the car the screen Comes down and After a few seconds it pops up again!

Any ideas?
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Sun Nov 12, 2017 2:24 am
Plecodoras User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1241
Kudos: 608
Location: North Yorks
ONLY AEK wrote:
thanks plecodoras!
its exactly like yoy described it!!

the next upgreade now is adding front parking sensors
someone has done it and i want it too!! :eusa-whistle: :eusa-whistle:

:beer:



Hey AEK, don't know why screen up and down or should I say down and up!! when turned off - soz.

But just a link to the idiot who did the front sensor thingy mi bob....

viewtopic.php?f=32&t=10831

:lol:

:beer:
:lol: Laugh and the whole world laughs with you.... or is that at you? :eusa-think:

Former owner of Dolphin Blue GT200 fully loaded inc. Quads / Xenons.
Now on second white* R
currently sporting an Avery
Roaring Thunder Gloss flip colour wrap.

Post Sun Nov 12, 2017 9:09 am
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 346
Kudos: 62
Location: greece
Ha thanks for the Link

The screen stoped doing the up down thing everything is ok again
Maybe the car was horny with its upgreade and was showing that with staying up
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Previous

Return to RCZ Tuning & Modifying Forum